ICTPI '99

HomeOverviewProgramSponsorsSiteTravelRegisterContactCommitteesPapersPosters

< Committees >

 

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

  • Manuel V. Heitor (Co-Chair)
    Instituto Superior Técnico
    Av. Rovisco Pais
    1096 Lisboa Codex, Portugal
    mheitor@dem.ist.utl.pt
  • David Gibson (Co-Chair)
    IC² Institute, The University of Texas at Austin
    2815 San Gabriel
    Austin, Texas 78705-3596
    davidg@icc.utexas.edu
  • David Gann
    SPRU - University of Sussex
    Mantell Building
    Falmer, Brighton, BN1 9RF, East Sussex
    United Kingdom
    D.Gann@sussex.ac.uk
  • Alejandro Ibarra-Yunez
    EGADE
    Instituto Tecnólogico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey (ITESM)
    Monterrey, NL, Mexico
    aibarra@campus.mty.itesm.mx
  • Richard de Neufville
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
    Cambridge, Massachusetts 02139
    ardent@mit.edu
  • Syed Z. Shariq
    Center for Economic Policy Research
    Stanford University
    Stanford, California
    shariq1@stanford.edu
  • Giorgio Sirilli
    Institute of Studies on Scientific Research (ISRDS)
    National Research Council
    Via Cesare di Lollis, 12
    00185 Rome, Italy
    sirilli@www.isrds.rm.cnr.it
  • Luc Soete
    MERIT - University of Limburg
    Rijksuniversiteit Limburg, P.O.Box 616
    MD Maastricht
    The Netherlands
    luc.soete@algec.unimaas.nl
  • Michael Wakelin
    Bechtel International Corp.
    P.O. Box 193965
    San Francisco, California 94119
    mwakelin@bechtel.com
  • Chu Xuelin
    University of Science and Technology of China (USTC)
    96, Jinzhai Road, Hefei
    China 230026
    xlchu@ustc.ac.cn 

AUSTIN-BASED ORGANIZATION

  • Doug Caldwell
    3M Corporation, Austin, USA
  • Wesley Cole (Abstracts and Papers)
    IC² Institute, The University of Texas at Austin, USA
    wes@icc.utexas.edu
  • Coral Franke (Conference Manager)
    IC² Institute, The University of Texas at Austin, USA
    coral@icc.utexas.edu
  • Anneliese Geis (Director of Conferences and Training)
    LBJ School of Public Affairs, The University of Texas at Austin, USA
    a.geis@mail.utexas.edu
  • Masoom Khan (Graphic Designer)
    IC² Institute, The University of Texas at Austin, USA
    mkhan@mail.utexas.edu
  • Quinn Stewart (Video Streaming)
    Graduate School of Library and Information Science, The University of Texas at Austin, USA
    quinn@mail.utexas.edu
  • Chandler Stolp (Co-Chair)
    LBJ School of Public Affairs, The University of Texas at Austin, USA
    stolp@mail.utexas.edu

 

AUSTIN-BASED ADVISORY COMMITTEE

  • Edwin Dorn
    Dean, LBJ School of Public Affairs, The University of Texas at Austin, USA
  • Sheldon Ekland-Olson
    Executive Vice President and Provost, The University of Texas at Austin, USA
  • George Kozmetsky
    Chairman, IC² Institute, The University of Texas at Austin, USA
  • Richard Lariviere
    Dean, College of Liberal Arts, The University of Texas at Austin, USA
  • Robert May
    Dean, College and Graduate School of Business, The University of Texas at Austin, USA
  • Keith Moe
    Group Vice President, 3M Company, Austin, USA
  • Robert Ronstadt
    Director, IC² Institute, The University of Texas at Austin, USA
  • Ben Streetman
    Dean, College of Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin, USA
  • Ellen Wartella
    Dean, College of Communication, The University of Texas at Austin, USA
  • Kirk Watson
    Mayor, City of Austin, USA

 

PROGRAM COMMITTEE

  • Pedro Conceição (Chair)
    IC² Institute and the LBJ School of Public Affairs, The University of Texas at Austin, USA
    pedroc@uts.cc.utexas.edu
  • Daniel Fryxell
    Carnegie Mellon University, USA
  • Pedro Oliveira
    Kenan Flager Business School, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA
  • Carlos O. Quandt
    Universidade Federal do Paraná, Brazil
  • Filipe Santos
    Stanford University, USA
  • Conceição Vedovello
    Instituto Superior Técnico, Portugal
  • Francisco Veloso
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

HomeOverviewProgramSponsorsSiteTravelRegisterContactCommitteesPapersPosters